Photocalypse: In My Project Bag

Today’s prompt for the Instagram challenge was “in my project bag.” I’ve been hauling around this project bag full of yarn scraps for over a week now, so it’s time you get a peek inside! This is mainly what I’ve been using to make my freeform fragments for the yarnbombing project.

Staging and lighting: This time I went to what could possibly be the best-lit room in the house – my bedroom. I have the same dim overhead light as the other bedrooms, but it’s bolstered by a standing lamp with a reading light attachment next to my bed. I emptied the contents of the bag onto my bed and pointed the reading lamp at the pile of scraps.

IMG_5051 IMG_5052 IMG_5054

Instagram edits: cropped, lux, Sierra filter with border

Computer edits: cropped, enhanced, increased blue, increased sharpness

edited with iPhoto

edited with iPhoto

I really like what the lux function did with the Instagram photo, so that one is the clear winner in this pairing. Everything came out so much more defined and the darker areas were lightened without washing out the whole photo.

 

Leave a Reply

