WIP-Cracking Wednesday: Against All Odds

This has been one of those weeks. It seems like the universe has just been conspiring against me and throwing all kinds of drama my way in an attempt to disrupt my workflow – family drama, tech drama, hell, even the electricity has been giving me attitude. Despite all of that, somehow progress has been made.

The monster has a face!

IMG_4161

Now I just need to add his horns and a tail! I may even consider giving him arms.

I worked on Ducky’s back ridges some more.

IMG_4156

Once I finished with that I breathed a sigh of relief because Ducky’s body is finally the shape I want it to be! Now I’m working on coloring. I concentrated on the tail first, so this is what it looked like after adding the light green on one side.

IMG_4169

Then I added the light green to the other side of the tail and started filling in the hip area.

IMG_4173

Not nearly as productive as I wanted to be this week, but there’s only so much I can do in the face of total chaos. At least the lights are on again.

Leave a Reply

