FO Friday: Sunstruck Flip Book

I finished Sunstruck and it came out exactly as I had imagined! It has been officially de-mystified so you can check out photos of the design on the pattern page now!

Part of the KAL involved a drawing for posts with photos in them, so I finally did something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I took a photo of the shawl-to-be every day! I kept it up all throughout the body of the shawl and only stopped doing it when I got to the border. The border involved picking up stitches along the sides so the knitting just got all bunched up on the circular needle and wasn’t very exciting to look at. I used 13 different skeins for this project so instead of boring the non-knitterly readers with the list I’ll just let you check out my project page if you’re curious (shockingly it’s not all indigodragonfly this time!) It was a great project for using up leftover balls of yarn!

So, prepare yourselves for a ton of pictures.

Day 1

Day 1

Day 2

Day 2

Day 3

Day 3

Day 4

Day 4

Day 5

Day 5

Day 6

Day 6

Day 7

Day 7

Day 8

Day 8

Day 9

Day 9

Day 10

Day 10

Day 11

Day 11

Day 12

Day 12

Day 13

Day 13

Day 14

Day 14

Day 15

Day 15

Day 16

Day 16

Day 17

Day 17

Day 18

Day 18

Day 19

Day 19

Day 20

Day 20

Day 21

Day 21

Day 22

Day 22

Day 23

Day 23

Day 24

Day 24

Day 25

Day 25

Day 26

Day 26

FINISHED!

FINISHED!

IMG_2467

This little kid thought a gorilla wearing a shawl was the silliest thing she had ever seen.

This little kid thought a gorilla wearing a shawl was the silliest thing she had ever seen.

IMG_2482

The finished photos were taken at the Woodland Park Zoo.

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Sunstruck Flip Book

    • Thank you so much! Sorry it took so long to get back to you – you caught me mid-migraine. I’m afraid I don’t read enough blogs to properly participate, but I will be acknowledging you in a post soon!

Leave a Reply

