WIP-Cracking Wednesday: Puffin’

I’ve finished a lot of projects lately, which means I’ve been adding to my hexipuff pile. Here are all of the hexipuffs I’ve completed since I last posted about it. All of them used leftover yarn from projects I completed.

IMG_1606

One leftover skein of yarn had a very long color repeat, so I made sure to knit hexipuffs through the entire color sequence.

IMG_1609

All in all I’ve knitted 39 hexipuffs since the beginning of February.

IMG_1615

That brings my total up to 94 hexipuffs.IMG_1625

Yay, progress!

6 thoughts on “WIP-Cracking Wednesday: Puffin’

    • Probably around 500 or so. Once I start getting closer to the 400 mark I’ll start laying them out and see how many more I need. I want this to be able to cover my twin-size bed.

  1. Such great colours in your puffs! Each little ball of my leftovers always seem to yield too many puffs for a really great assortment of colours (although maybe when I near 400 it’ll have all evened out).

  2. Pingback: A Study in Scraps | The Secret Life of Yarn

Leave a Reply

