Lying Gauge Swatch: The Verdict Is In

They’re wearable! And they still fit my mom! One mitt is a little longer and the other is a little wider, but once they’re on her hands there isn’t too much of a difference. I still don’t know what happened, but at least the outcome wasn’t disastrous. The fabric sure does feel soft though!

Yarn: indigodragonfly Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Sock - A Year Later, It Was Whatville's TurnPattern: Kalix, by Anna Dalvi

Yarn: indigodragonfly Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Sock – A Year Later, It Was Whatville’s Turn
Pattern: Kalix, by Anna Dalvi

IMG_1540

Given what happened with these mitts, I am now seriously side-eyeing the gloves I just finished. If there are any gauge issues with THAT project I will only have myself to blame. I started them a little over a year ago, and the more time you wait in between the gloves, the more likely your gauge will have changed.

IMG_1586

Please fit me.

Leave a Reply

