Felt-A-Thon: Day 2

Sorry for not posting yesterday. I have come down with a cold and it’s really been kicking my ass. I didn’t get too far with the felting before I was too groggy and feverish to continue, but I did make a bit of progress.

IMG_1175

I made toes! I also found out that felting small, thin things is HARD.

IMG_1177

Then I felted them together to make the feet. I also got a decent start on the underside of the tail. I’m not 100% certain I’m getting the tail shape right because I couldn’t find any good reference photos of the backside of a penguin, but I’m sure it will be close enough.

Now I think I’m going to crawl into bed and wait until this cold goes away. Until then, happy Pi Day!

IMG_1183

Leave a Reply

