Seattle Lights

I know today is supposed to be WIP-Cracking Wednesday, but I simply don’t have the energy to upload and edit photography today. I may be coming down with a cold… Instead let me share some photography with you that’s already processed and ready to go!

Last month while leaving Urban Craft Uprising I still had my camera out as we walked outside. It was already dark and I decided to snap a few photos on the way to the car. I had NEVER done any night photography before, nor had I ever attempted to capture lights as the subject of photography. I fully expected the photos to be atrocious, but I thought they would be a good learning experience. Imagine my surprise when I uploaded them. Here are some of my favorite shots, all of which required minimal editing:

IMG_9509 IMG_9510 IMG_9511 IMG_9512 IMG_9513 IMG_9514

One of my fuzzy goals for the year was to see daylight more often and perhaps take my camera outdoors with me, but after seeing these photos you can be sure I won’t be entirely discarding my night owl ways.

Leave a Reply

